Tata Motors BS6 Phase II Transition Now Stands Complete

Tata Motors completes BS6 Phase II transition. Refreshes Passenger Vehicle portfolio with enhanced features

Tata Motors, the largest automaker in India, unveiled its BS6 Phase II line-up of passenger cars with RDE and E20 compliant engines. Further, Tata Motors has enhanced its portfolio of petrol, diesel, and CNG powertrain options with new technologies that comprise of improved safety, drivability, comfort, and convenience.

Performance Upgrade

The Tata Altroz and Tata Punch low end driveability is enhanced to offer a considerably smoother experience in lower ratios. Additionally, Idle Stop Start will now be available as a standard feature, improving the on-road mileage.
Further, Tata Motors has improved the Revotorq diesel engines (RDE)for both Tata Altroz and Tata Nexon in order to bolster consumer confidence in diesel engines and to give them a variety of options. Moreover, the enhanced Tata Nexon Diesel engine now ensures better performance.
The new RDE compliant engines are more responsive and fine-tuned. That ensure to provide customers with greater economy.

Improved Safety & Drivability

The Tata Tiago and Tata Tigor now offer Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS), further enhancing the safety and providing a stress-free drive.
Based on the user feedbacks, the new range also offers a more tranquil in-cabin experience. It has enhanced the Lower NVH, a Quieter Cabin, and other technologies. Ensuring a better driving experience that’s safe, and pleasurable.

Enhanced Reliability

Tata Motors has expanded its standard warranty from 2 Years/ 75000 km to 3 Years/ 1 Lakh km. As a sign of trust in the grade of its products, superior technology, and giving consumers a stress-free ownership experience.

Share this post

Leave a Reply